Photography competition winners announced

The following are the results of the March 23 Photography West Print Competition. There were three classes: beginner, advanced and master. Some categories have beginner and advanced combined. Visit


Class B – Ken Kvam-1st place; Kelly Asmussen-2nd place; Steve Waggoner-3rd place; Doug Pumphrey-honorable mention Class A – Nancy Feddermann -1st place; Bonnie Williams – 2nd place; Eileen Arps-3rd place; John Beach honorable mention Master – Don Price-1st place; Patricia Casey-2nd place; Marvin Ginsberg -3rd place and HM; Mark McKinney, Ron Appelbaum-honorable mention


Class B – Kevin Kvam -1st place; Kelly Asmussen-2nd place; Doug Pumphrey-3rd place Class A — Bonnie Williams – 1st place and honorable mention; John Beach – 2nd and 3rd place Master — Jan Keane-1st place; Don Price-2nd place; Mark McKinney-3rd place; Russ Grose- honorable mention

Rotating Subject/Nature

Class B — Mike Biondo; Kevin Kvam-2nd place; Kelly Asmussen-3rd place Class A — Rondy Voorhees-1st place and honorable mention; John Beach-2nd place; Eileen Arps-3rd place Master — Don Robinson-1st and 2nd place; Jerry Funk-3rd place; Don Price, Jan Keane- honorable mention


Class B — Kevin Kvam -1st and 3rd place; Mykee Cornelison-2nd place Class A — Rondy Voorhees-1st place; Gordon Berezay-2nd place; Bonnie Williams-3rd place

Creative Expression

Master – Phyllis Holler-1st and 3rd place; Bernardine Ginsberg-2nd place; Phyllis Holler-3rd place; Mark McKinney, Vickie McEnroe-honorable mention Best in Class B –Kevin Kvam Best in Class A –Nancy Feddermann Best in Class M – Phyllis Holler

You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.