Glendale February sports schedule: spring training starts, Coyotes enter second half

In this 2016 photo, then Dodgers pitcher Carlos Frias (77) throws a pitcher during a spring training bullpen session at Camelback Ranch in Phoenix. [Jacob Stanek/Daily News-Sun]

Spring training

at Camelback Ranch, 10710 W. Camelback Road, Phoenix

 

Los Angeles Dodgers

Pitchers and catchers report
Wednesday, Feb. 13

 

First pitchers and catchers workout
Thursday, Feb. 14

 

First full-squad workout
Tuesday, Feb. 19

 

at Chicago White Sox (split-squad)
1:05 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 23

 

vs. Los Angeles Angels (SS)
1:07 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 24

 

vs. Chicago Cubs (SS)
1:05 p.m., Monday, Feb. 25

 

vs. Colorado Rockies
1:05 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 28

 

Chicago White Sox

Diamondback Daniel Descalso awaits a pitch from Chicago White Sox pitcher Reynaldo Lopez during a 2018 spring training game at Camelback Ranch in Phoenix. [Mark Carlisle/Independent Newsmedia]
Pitchers and catchers report
Thursday, Feb. 14

 

Position players report, first full-squad workout
Tuesday, Feb. 19

 

vs. Split-squad vs. Los Angeles Dodgers
1:05 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 23

 

vs. Kansas City Royals (SS)
1:05 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 26

 

vs. Cincinnati Reds
1:05 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 27

 

Coyotes

Coyotes defenseman Alex Goligoski (33) skates for a loose puck ahead of New York Rangers’ Jimmy Vesey (26) during a Jan. 6 game in Gila River Arena in Glendale. [AP Photo/Ralph Freso]
at Gila River Arena, 9400 W. Maryland Ave.

vs. Columbus Blue Jackets
7 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 7

 

vs. Dallas Stars
2 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 9

 

vs. St. Louis Blues
7 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 14

 

vs. Toronto Maple Leafs

5 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 16

 

vs. Winnipeg Jets
7 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 24

 

vs. Florida Panthers
7 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 26

 

vs. Vancouver Canucks
7 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 28

 



You are encouraged to leave relevant comments but engaging in personal attacks, threats, online bullying or commercial spam will not be allowed. All comments should remain within the bounds of fair play and civility. (You can disagree with others courteously, without being disagreeable.) Feel free to express yourself but keep an open mind toward finding value in what others say. To report abuse or spam, click the X in the upper right corner of the comment box.