Meet Your Neighbor: Dawn Oliphant's vision is to have everyone healthy, living in a toxic-free home

Posted

Name: Dawn Oliphant

Age: 47

Town/neighborhood: Town of Queen Creek for the past 14 years.

When and why I moved here: My family and I moved to Queen Creek in 2005. We loved the open space and small town community.

What I like most about living here: I love the people. Queen Creek residents are so nice and friendly. Everyone is willing to help and support one another in a time of need, to help grow their business, or recommend a great service someone is looking to use.

Favorite community cause & why: One of my favorite community causes is the annual Relay for Life with the American Cancer Society. I have been involved in volunteering and raising money with that organization for the past 10 years. I lost my mother as well as several other family members to cancer so it hits home for me the importance of educating and spreading awareness. I'm an advocate for toxic-free household cleaning and laundry care products as well as healthy eating and supplementation.

My family: I married my high school sweet heart (Tempe High --- Go Buffaloes) almost 28 years ago and we have two teenage boys. Yes I'm surviving as the only female in the house as we have two rescue male dogs too.

My interests and hobbies: I enjoy helping families live in a toxic-free and healthy home environment. One of my favorite hobbies that I thoroughly enjoy is going on weekend retreats scrapbooking with friends. I just realized, I should be going on more of these than I do.

What TV show(s) do you watch: I love watching the Chicago series with Chicago Med, Chicago Fire and then Chicago PD. Funny I have never lived in Chicago and it is on my bucket list to visit one day. I always wanted to be on the Oprah show, maybe that is why I like them so much.

What I do: Along with serving as a council member for the Town of Queen Creek for the past nine years, I work with families helping them to live in a healthy home with toxic-free laundry, cleaning and home care products. In that I partner with women that want to learn about incorporating nutrition into their daily routine and show those that are motivated how to earn money while doing it. For the past 12 years I have loved being able to work from home and have the flexibility needed to meet with customers and drive my teenagers to all their activities.

What I like most about what I do: I love when a customer calls to tell me that their child is not having to use the breathing machine as much because they switched laundry care and cleaning products to non-toxic ones. I love working with people and showing them there is an alternative to healthier food choices and how they can save money by switching brands.

Changes I'd like to see in this area: My vision is to have everyone healthy and living in a toxic-free home. My passion is to help those residents needing help with building their health into well care instead of living in the sick care system. I would love to see everyone healthy and happy.

The trait(s) I admire in others: I admire positive women that are go-getters, want to work hard and want to make a difference in their life and in the life of their family.

What do you do in your spare time?: Spare time, what is that? Ha, Ha! I love spending time with my hubby and teenagers. We go to the movies, ride bikes and play a little one-on-one or two-on-two basketball at our community park. I also love going out and spending time with girlfriends during ladies night out.

For more information on the healthy home care products: info@greenqcmom.com

Comments

X